Author: JD Kirk    Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Published: 1st May 2019  ISBN: 978-1-912767-12-0

A Litter of Bones

By JD Kirk

Was the biggest case of his career the worst mistake he ever made?

Ten years ago, DCI Jack Logan stopped the serial child-killer dubbed ‘Mister Whisper,’ earning himself a commendation, a drinking problem, and a broken marriage in the process.

Now, he spends his days working in Glasgow’s Major Investigations Team, and his nights reliving the horrors of what he saw.

And what he did.

When another child disappears a hundred miles north in the Highlands, Jack is sent to lead the investigation and bring the boy home.

But as similarities between the two cases grow, could it be that Jack caught the wrong man all those years ago?

And, if so, is the real Mister Whisper about to claim his fourth victim?

A Litter of Bones is the explosive debut crime thriller novel from JD Kirk, an exciting new voice in Scottish crime fiction. Perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Ian Rankin, Chris Brookmyre, and Stuart Macbride.

The DCI Jack Logan Series

Rights available:

Worldwide print & translation, excluding UK and China.
Film & TV.

Rights enquiries:

For all enquiries regarding rights and licensing, contact rights@zertexmedia.com

Registered office address:

Zertex Media Ltd
101 Rose Street South Lane
Edinburgh
EH2 3JG

SOCIAL MEDIA

Zertex Crime, Zertex Sci-Fi, and Zertex Comics are trading names of Zertex Media Ltd • Registered in Scotland: 588687