Author: Barry J. Hutchison    Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Published: 29th May 2018    ISBN:978-1-912767-07-6

"Dead in the Water"

By Barry J. Hutchison

 

Dan Deadman’s afterlife just hit an all new low.

When a suspect explodes mid-interrogation and his office is taken over by an intergalactic despot, undead detective, Dan Deadman, reckons he’s finally hit rock bottom.

Banished to a dangerous underground hostel network, Dan becomes embroiled in a mass-murder investigation that will take him from the bowels of Down Here to the depths of the ocean. As the clues run out and the case collapses around him, Dan discovers a sinister plot that could wipe out two whole civilizations, and plunge the planet of Parloo into an endless bloody war.

Featuring terrifying sea monsters, killer toilets, and an anatomically correct children’s cartoon mascot who’ll haunt your nightmares forever, “Dead in the Water” is the third book in the Dan Deadman Space Detective series, and perfect for fans of Space TeamThe Dresden Files, and tiny aggressive Irish fellas.

Praise for Dan Deadman

Entertaining, light hearted, hilarious a great story full of wonderful characters that you will fall in love with. Would definitely recommend!” – Amazon Review

The action starts with the first word and literally doesn’t stop until the end.” – Amazon Review

“Would make even the undead laugh out loud!”- Amazon Review

I should probably stop reading it on the train and annoying everyone else with my laughter!”  – Amazon Review

The Dan Deadman Series

Rights available:

Worldwide print & translation, excluding UK and China.
Film & TV.

Rights enquiries:

For all enquiries regarding rights and licensing, contact rights@zertexmedia.com

Registered office address:

Zertex Media Ltd
101 Rose Street South Lane
Edinburgh
EH2 3JG

SOCIAL MEDIA

Zertex Crime, Zertex Sci-Fi, and Zertex Comics are trading names of Zertex Media Ltd • Registered in Scotland: 588687